In a major boost to the party ahead of next year's Assembly polls, the Trinamool Congress today scored a landslide victory in the Kolkata Municipal Corporation bagging 114 of the 144 wards, and also won 69 of the 91 civic bodies in districts across West Bengal. TMC succeeded in … . /* Vert Links */ On April 18, election for the Kolkata Municipal Corporation was held. A total of 7,636 candidates from all political parties like TMC, Congress, BJP, CPIM, Independents Etc. When the counting begins at 8 am — all the results are expected to … The decision was taken at an all-party meeting called to decide the dates for the elections, State Election Commissioner Sourav Das said. Left Parties: 15 Total Seats: 144, Trinamool Congress Elected Candidates List, TMC: 71 Kolkata … Hussan added the Modi wave is intensifying despite the … google_ad_slot = "2449102973"; google_ad_width = 468; Kolkata: Mamata Banerjee and her Trinamool Congress (TMC) have won the West Bengal civic polls, seen as the semi-final before next year's state elections. Election were conducted in this month April 2015 in two spells. No. 2013 - Contesting Candidates for ZP & PS; 2013 - Contesting Candidates for GP; 2013 - Results for ZP, PS & GP; 2008 - Results for ZP, PS & GP; 2003 - Results for ZP, PS & GP; Muncipal Elections. //-->, TMC: 114/144 Kolkata Municipal Corporation Results 2015 and West Bengal Municipal Election Results 2015 will completely be declared by the evening of 28th April 2015. West Bengal Municipal Election Results. google_ad_height = 90; West Bengal Election Commission declared West Bengal municipal election results today. The COVID-19 pandemic also became an election issue. From: Commissioner West Bengal State Election Commission. Full STory - . In May 2020, Cyclone Amphan hit the state a year before elections. The election for KMC is … /* LeaderBoard */ WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION. West Bengal Municipal Elections 2015 Schedule was released in the month of March 2015. google_ad_width = 200; Left Parties: 06 Kolkata/West Bengal Municipal Election Results 2015 LIVE. West Bengal governor Jagdeep Dhankhar on Wednesday alleged that free and fair elections are not held in the state, and it his duty to ensure that people get the opportunity to exercise their franchise without fear. In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. //-->,